Skip to content

Making up balls

October 11, 2012
Two balls - something to talk about, Wassledine

Two balls – something to talk about

I’m talking to Biddenham Gardeners’ Association on Tuesday evening and thought I should have something willowy to take with me so I’ve been out cutting a bit of willow and used it to finish a couple of balls I started a while ago. It’s too early for this really – I’ve spent quite a while pulling leaves off stems; a bit daft really since nature will do this quite efficiently in a few weeks. Still it’s lovely to be working with fresh willow again; so tactile and yielding and flexible. Great stuff.

I like talking to groups about what we do in Gravenhurst. It’s never a hardship to talk about oneself! It’s an opportunity to re-examine what we’ve done and why and whether it was worth doing. Hopefully the results will be some positive vibes for me and an enjoyable evening for the Biddenham gardeners.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

